New Romance Books to Read | November 5

Looking to fall in love with some new romance reads? You’ll adore these exciting new novels! This week you can get your hands on books by bestselling authors Willow Winters, Lauren Blakely, Karen Erickson, Heather Guimond, and more. Enjoy your new romance books and happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Romance Books to Read | November 5 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Books to Read in Literary Fiction | November 5

Literary fiction readers are in for a treat. This week’s latest releases list is full of intriguing reads you won’t want to miss! The new releases list includes so many bestselling authors like Margaret Wilkerson, Sexton, Shannon Pufahl, Emma Sloley, and many more. Enjoy your new literary fiction books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Books to Read in Literary Fiction | November 5 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Science Fiction and Fantasy Books | November 5

Set off on an adventure to new worlds this week! This selection of new science fiction and fantasy books will surely please! Science Fiction fans should be excited about the latest from bestselling authors S.A. Asthana, Lindsey Fairleigh, and more. If Fantasy is what your library needs, you’ll be able to pick up the latest from J.W. Webb, Kevin McLaughlin, Michael Anderle, and more. Enjoy your new science fiction and fantasy books. Happy reading!


Fantasy


Science Fiction


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Science Fiction and Fantasy Books | November 5 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Young Adult Books to Read | November 5

Are you an avid reader of Young Adult books? This week you are in luck! With all of these new novels, you’re bound to find a new favorite book to add to your reading list. This week includes new novels from bestselling authors Neal Shusterman, Maggie Stiefvater, Shea Ernshaw, and many more. Enjoy your new young adult books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Young Adult Books to Read | November 5 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Biography and Memoir Books to Read | November 5

Looking for some new biography and memoir books for your library? There are so many new releases this week that you’re bound to find a new favorite. You can pick up new books from Anthony Daniels, Jeffrey Rosen, Flea, Mitch Albom, and more. Enjoy your new biography and memoir books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Biography and Memoir Books to Read | November 5 appeared first on NewInBooks.

Interview with J.W. Webb, author of Wolves and Assassins

What can you tell us about your new release, Wolves and Assassins?

Wolves and Assassins is the concluding book in The Mercenary Trilogy, itself part of the Legends of Ansu–– an ongoing epic fantasy series that will appeal to fans of LOTR and Game of Thrones-style sagas. The novel features Corin an Fol a hard-nosed mercenary destined for greater things.

In this third adventure Corin is sent north by his boss to save a headstrong king from assassination. Things go pear-shaped when a woman from his past sets out to spoil his plans. The book blends myth and magic with strong character interaction, wry humor and fast paced brutal action. Like all 8 books in the series, Wolves and Assassins features beautiful sketches by a late Tolkien artist.

What books are currently on your nightstand?

River of Stars – Guy Gavriel Kay
Rogue Heroes – a history of the SAS in the desert – Ben Macintyre
The Highland Clans – Alistair Moffat
The Complete Book Of Shaolin – Wong Kiew Kit
The Broken Sword – Poul Anderson

What advice would you give your teenage self?

Worry less, smile more…

If you had an extra hour each day, how would you spend it?

Probably write more – or more time outdoors.

What makes your world go round? Why does it bring you joy?

Hearing from my readers and newsletter subscribers – some of the books are now on Audible and it’s been great to hear the positive feedback. We’re not on this planet very long – it’s nice to create something magical that other people can enjoy, a way of giving back for a blessed existence.

What scene in Wolves and Assassins was your favorite to write?

When Yazrana, his former lover catches up with Corin and knocks the crap out of him. Fun writing that scene. I enjoy penning character interaction, using relatable and empathic 3-dimensional players set to a fantastical backdrop of gods, war and mythic grandeur.

J.W. Webb is the author of the new book Wolves and Assassins.

Connect with J.W. Webb

 Author Page

Facebook

Buy The Book
Wolves and Assassins: A Legends of Ansu fantasy (Mercenary Trilogy Book 3)

Buy The Book

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post Interview with J.W. Webb, author of Wolves and Assassins appeared first on NewInBooks.

Interview with Lauren Blakely, author of Overnight Service

What can you tell us about your new release, Overnight Service?

If you love enemies-to-lovers stories and hot hate sex, then Overnight Service is your kind of book! It’s a fiery, passionate standalone romance about two rival sports agents with competitive streaks a mile wide. They had a fling a year ago, but it ended badly, and now they compete constantly for clients. They hate each other, trading barbs at every chance. Or do they hate each other? Is there more to the past and their feelings than they let on? I had a blast writing this romance as it was one of my first with this trope and I was able to push these characters hard!

If you could have dinner with anyone, alive or dead, who would you choose and why?

I’d love to go to a diner with Nora Roberts, have a meal, and hear about why she loves writing romance. She’s disciplined, talented and so strong. I greatly admire her and would love to learn more about how she does it all!

What’s in your Netflix queue?

My deep desire for season six of Schitt’s Creek.

What books are currently on your nightstand?

I’m reading The Idea of You by Robinne Lee, Steadfast by Sarina Bowen and Insatiable by Melanie Harlow.

What is a typical day like for you?

Dogs. Dogs. Dogs. It revolves around dogs! They wake me up, I feed them, walk them, and let them out all day along. Somehow I manage to write books and run a business. But usually, even when I am doing those two things, I am covered in small dogs. Wouldn’t have it any other way!

What scene in Overnight Service was your favorite to write?

Hands down, the scene when Josh goes to Haven’s hotel room in Vegas, ready to confront her about something she said. They definitely have a heated argument. In the sheets!

Lauren Blakely is the author of the new book Overnight Service.

Connect with Lauren Blakely

Author Website

Facebook

Buy The Book
Overnight Service (Always Satisfied Book 4)

Buy The Book

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post Interview with Lauren Blakely, author of Overnight Service appeared first on NewInBooks.

BEARD NECESSITIES (Winston Brothers #7) by PENNY REID

5 'it was everything we could have hoped for and more, STARS!

‘I did what I did because I loved her. I love her. She doesn’t owe me a damn thing, but she’ll never see it that way, it’s not how she’s wired. Everything is in trade, everything is a debt to be paid. If she feels indebted, I can’t trust her to make a clear-headed decision based on what she actually wants. This truth will not set her free.”

This is the book we’ve been waiting for since the beginning of the Winston series, and with a sneak peek of the origin of Billy and Scarlet in Beard with Me, which had us overwhelmed with a myriad of emotions, we were beyond ready for Beard Necessities. We were not disappointed! Scarlet St. Claire (Claire McClure) and Billy Winston have been waiting such an awfully long time for their –happy- and for their soul mate hearts to be at peace, free of guilt, pain and remorse. It was no surprise that their story was to be one of the most EPIC stories of love, in the Winston Brothers series.

Read more here:
BEARD NECESSITIES (Winston Brothers #7) by PENNY REID