New Books From Black Authors To Add To Your Reading List

In the spirit of celebrating Black History Month, the NewInBooks team has compiled a list of new releases by Black authors. From biographies to steamy romances, literary fiction to young adult, we’ve got something for every book worm. Please enjoy our selection and let us know if you have any recommendations!


The post New Books From Black Authors To Add To Your Reading List appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Young Adult Books to Read | February 16

Are you an avid reader of Young Adult books? This week you are in luck! With all of these new novels, you’re bound to find a new favorite book to add to your reading list. This week includes new novels from bestselling authors Ashley Schumacher, Scott Reintgen, Rena Barron, and many more. Enjoy your new young adult books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Young Adult Books to Read | February 16 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Young Adult Books to Read | February 2

Are you an avid reader of Young Adult books? This week you are in luck! With all of these new novels, you’re bound to find a new favorite book to add to your reading list. This week includes new novels from bestselling authors Courtney Summers, Adalyn Grace, Crystal Maldonado, and many more. Enjoy your new young adult books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Young Adult Books to Read | February 2 appeared first on NewInBooks.

The Buzziest Books of January | 2021

The Buzziest Books of January | 2021

The month of January was a great time for readers with a host of exciting releases from bestselling authors. There were so many page-turning novels that captivated us from cover to cover this month. If you want to catch up on the books everyone was talking about, here are our choices for the buzziest books of January. Happy reading!


The Wife Upstairs

by Rachel Hawkins

Release Date: January 5, 2021

“Compulsively readable…a gothic thriller laced with arsenic.” Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in Thornfield Estates––a gated community full of McMansions, shiny SUVs, and bored housewives. The kind of place where no one will notice if Jane lifts the discarded tchotchkes and jewelry off the side tables of her well-heeled clients. Where no one will think to ask if Jane is her real name.

Buy on Amazon

Black Buck

by Mateo Askaripour

Release Date: January 5, 2021

An unambitious twenty-two-year-old, Darren lives in a Bed-Stuy brownstone with his mother, who wants nothing more than to see him live up to his potential as the valedictorian of Bronx Science. But Darren is content working at Starbucks in the lobby of a Midtown office building, hanging out with his girlfriend, Soraya, and eating his mother’s home-cooked meals. All that changes when a chance encounter with Rhett Daniels, the silver-tongued CEO of Sumwun, NYC’s hottest tech startup, results in an exclusive invitation for Darren to join an elite sales team on the thirty-sixth floor.

Buy on Amazon

Star Wars: Light of the Jedi

by Charles Soule

Release Date: January 5, 2021

It is a golden age. Intrepid hyperspace scouts expand the reach of the Republic to the furthest stars, worlds flourish under the benevolent leadership of the Senate, and peace reigns, enforced by the wisdom and strength of the renowned order of Force users known as the Jedi. With the Jedi at the height of their power, the free citizens of the galaxy are confident in their ability to weather any storm But the even brightest light can cast a shadow, and some storms defy any preparation.

Buy on Amazon

The Last Garden in England

by Julia Kelly

Release Date: January 12, 2021

Emma Lovett, who has dedicated her career to breathing new life into long-neglected gardens, has just been given the opportunity of a lifetime: to restore the gardens of the famed Highbury House estate, designed in 1907 by her hero Venetia Smith. But as Emma dives deeper into the gardens’ past, she begins to uncover secrets that have long lain hidden.

Buy on Amazon

Just as I Am

by Michelle Burford

Release Date: January 26, 2021

Just As I Am is my truth. It is me, plain and unvarnished, with the glitter and garland set aside. In these pages, I am indeed Cicely, the actress who has been blessed to grace the stage and screen for six decades. Yet I am also the church girl who once rarely spoke a word. I am the teenager who sought solace in the verses of the old hymn for which this book is named. I am a daughter and mother, a sister, and a friend.

Buy on Amazon

The Mystery of Mrs. Christie

by Marie Benedict

Release Date: December 29, 2020

The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room returns with a thrilling reconstruction of one of the most notorious events in literary history: Agatha Christie’s mysterious 11-day disappearance in 1926. Fans of The Secrets We Kept, The Lions of Fifth Avenue, and The Alice Network will enjoy this riveting saga of literary history, suspense, and love gone wrong.

Buy on Amazon

Wings of Ebony

by J. Elle

Release Date: January 26, 2021

“Make a way out of no way” is just the way of life for Rue. But when her mother is shot dead on her doorstep, life for her and her younger sister changes forever. Rue’s taken from her neighborhood by the father she never knew, forced to leave her little sister behind, and whisked away to Ghizon—a hidden island of magic wielders.

Buy on Amazon

Before She Disappeared

by Lisa Gardner

Release Date: January 19, 2021

Frankie Elkin is an average middle-aged woman, a recovering alcoholic with more regrets than belongings. But she spends her life doing what no one else will–searching for missing people the world has stopped looking for. When the police have given up, when the public no longer remembers, when the media has never paid attention, Frankie starts looking.

Buy on Amazon

The post The Buzziest Books of January | 2021 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Young Adult Books to Read | January 26

Are you an avid reader of Young Adult books? This week you are in luck! With all of these new novels, you’re bound to find a new favorite book to add to your reading list. This week includes new novels from bestselling authors Brigid Kemmerer, J. Elle, Tess Sharpe, Isabel Ibanez, and many more. Enjoy your new young adult books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Young Adult Books to Read | January 26 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Young Adult Books to Read | January 19

Are you an avid reader of Young Adult books? This week you are in luck! With all of these new novels, you’re bound to find a new favorite book to add to your reading list. This week includes new novels from bestselling authors Dana Swift, April Henry, Shaun David Hutchinson, and many more. Enjoy your new young adult books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Young Adult Books to Read | January 19 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Young Adult Books to Read | January 12

Are you an avid reader of Young Adult books? This week you are in luck! With all of these new novels, you’re bound to find a new favorite book to add to your reading list. This week includes new novels from bestselling authors Angie Thomas, Emma Lord, Mahogany L. Browne, and many more. Enjoy your new young adult books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Young Adult Books to Read | January 12 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Young Adult Books to Read | January 5

Are you an avid reader of Young Adult books? This week you are in luck! With all of these new novels, you’re bound to find a new favorite book to add to your reading list. This week includes new novels from bestselling authors Alexandra Bracken, Sara Shepard, Elise Bryant, and many more. Enjoy your new young adult books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Young Adult Books to Read | January 5 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Young Adult Books to Read | December 29

Are you an avid reader of Young Adult books? This week you are in luck! With all of these new novels, you’re bound to find a new favorite book to add to your reading list. This week includes new novels from bestselling authors Alexandra Monir, Julia Walton, Nicole Bailey, and many more. Enjoy your new young adult books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Young Adult Books to Read | December 29 appeared first on NewInBooks.

New Young Adult Books to Read | December 22

Are you an avid reader of Young Adult books? This week you are in luck! With all of these new novels, you’re bound to find a new favorite book to add to your reading list. This week includes new novels from bestselling authors Heather Long, Cynthia Swan, Erynn Lehtonen, and many more. Enjoy your new young adult books. Happy reading!



Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

The post New Young Adult Books to Read | December 22 appeared first on NewInBooks.